Fipresci Home the international federation of film critics  
  about us | festival reports | awards | undercurrent   contact | site map 
home > about us > members

members

The statuary members of our Federation are national associations of film critics (we call them "national sections"). The list of all national sections, members of FIPRESCI, is published here.

In countries where national associations do not exist, we accept "individual members". On this page are also published the data of all current individual members.

about us – members

Individual members Arrow.

National Sections

Argentina
FIPRESCI Argentina
President: Luciano Monteagudo
Perú 630, 3rd. floor, Apt. #12
(1068) Buenos Aires, Argentina
T=F +54 (11) 4361 4939
lmonteagudo@ciudad.com.ar
www.fipresciargentina.com.ar/index.html
Contact: Diego Lerer
diegolerer@yahoo.com

Armenia
Hayastani Kinogetneri ev Kinolragroghneri Asociacia (AAFCCJ)
Armenian Association of Film Critics and Cinema Journalists
President: Susanna Harutyunyan
#3 Moskovyan Str., Yerevan, Armenia
T +374 (1) 52 14 01
aafccj@arminco.com
www.arm-cinema.am

Australia

Australian Film Critics Association (AFCA) (Melbourne)
P.O.Box 2025, St. Kilda West
Victoria, Australia 3182
T +61 (3) 413 599 840
info@afca.org.au
www.afca.org.au
Chair: Rich Haridy

Film Critics Circle of Australia (FCCA) (Sydney)
PO Box 673
Crows Nest NSW 1585, Australia
President: Rod Quinn
FilmCriticsAust@bigpond.com
www.fcca.com.au

Austria
AFCG - Austrian Film Critics' Guild
Vereinigung der Österreichischen Filmkritiker
President: Christoph Huber
Observer Haus
Lessinggasse 21
A-1020 Wien
T +43 (1) 213 22 *0
F +43 (1) 213 22 200
kontakt@afcg.at
www.afcg.at

Bangladesh
International Film Critics Association of Bangladesh - IFCAB
B.S Bhaban, 3rd Floor, Room 105
75. Science Laboratory Road, Dhanmondi
Dhaka 1205
Bangladesh
T +8802 8621062
President: Rabiul Husain
Contact: Ahmend Muztaba Zamal
ahmedshovan@yahoo.comahmedshovan@gmail.com

Belgium
Beroepsbond van de Belgische Filmpers BBF
Association Professionelle de la Presse Cinématographique Belge APPCB
President: Stephane Fefer
c/o Guido Convents
Rue du Saphir 15
B-1030 Bruxelles
Belgique
T +32 (2) 734 42 94
F +32 (2) 734 32 07
guido.convents@signis.net

Brazil
Associacao de Criticos de Cinema do Rio de Janeiro
President: Mario Abbade
Rua Barão do Flamengo 32 – 3ºandar
Rio de Janeiro – RJ
Brazil
T +55 (21) 2274 0725
mario@almanaquevirtual.com.br

Bulgaria
Gildiya Kritika
Union of Bulgarian Filmmakers
Guild of Bulgarian Film Critics
President: Bojidar Manov
67 Dondukov Street
BG-1504 Sofia, Bulgaria
T=F +359 (2) 946 10 69
sbfd@sbfd-bg.com

Canada

Association Québécoise des Critiques de Cinéma
Casier Postal 66, Succ. Place d'Armes
Montreal, QC H2Y 3E9, Canada
President: Élie Castiel
T +1 (514) 598 9573
cast49@sympatico.ca
www.aqcc.ca

Toronto Film Critics Association
533 Brunswick Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M5R 2Z6
T +1 (416) 963 8333
Contact: Norman Wilner
norm@wilnervision.com

Chile
FIPRESCI-Chile
President: Jorge Morales
Gerona 3411 - Depto. 401
Ñuñoa, Santiago
Chile
T +56 2 356 1056
cinemabuse@gmail.com
www.mabuse.cl
Contact: Pamela Biénzobas
pamelabienzobas@yahoo.fr

Croatia
Hrvatsko drustvo filmskih kriticara
Croatian Society of Film Critics
President: Bruno Kragic
c/o Kinoteka Hrvatske
Savska cesta 131
HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia
T +385 (1) 6192 091
F +385 (1) 6192 091
fipresci@hdfk.hr
hdfk@hdfk.hr
www.hdfk.hr

Cuba 
I.C.A.I.C. - Centro de informacion cinematografica
President: Mario Naito
Calle 23 Nr.1155, Vedado Ciudad
Habana
T +53-7-3.63.22; 360.72, 30.50.41, F +53-7-341.69
asociacriticos@icaic.cu

Czech Republic
Czech FIPRESCI section (member of Czech Film Critics Association)
Panská 1, 110 00 Prague, Czech Republic
President: Eva Zaoralová
Branická 124, CZ-147 00 Prague, Czech Republic
T=F +42 (02) 44 46 09 18
zaoralova@kviff.com

Denmark
Filmmedarbejderforeningen
The Association of Danish Film Critics
President: Jacob Wendt Jensen
Bjørnsonsvej 80 st., Valby 2500, Denmark
T +45 2330 2497
jacob@wendtjensen.dk
www.bodilprisen.dk/filmmedarbejderforeningen
Contact: Eva Novrup Redvall
eva@redvall.com

Egypt
E.F.C.A.
Gameeyat Noqqad Al Cinema Al Masreyeen
Egyptian Film Critics Association
President: Mohsen Wify
36, Sherif St.
Cairo, Egypt
T +20 (2) 39 274 60
F +20 (2) 260 89 54
Contact: Safaa Haggag
efca_ngo@hotmail.com 

Estonia
Eesti Filmiajakirjanike Ühing
Estonian Association of Film Journalists
President: Jan Ruus
Narva mnt 11 E
10151 Tallinn
Estonia
T +372 553 3894
jaan@ekspress.ee

Finland
Suomen arvostelijain liitto / Elokuvajaos
The Finnish Critics' Association / Film Section
President: Matti Rämö
Hietalahdenkatu 2 B 23 a
FIN-00180 Helsinki
Finland
T +358 (9) 612 7351
F +358 (9) 612 7352
info@sarv.fi
www.sarv.fi

France

Syndicat Français de la Critique de Cinéma
President: Charles Tesson
17 rue des Jeûneurs
F-75002 Paris
T +33 (1) 45 08 81 53
Contact: Marion Dubois
m.dubois@semainedelacritique.com
www.syndicatdelacritique.com

Union des Journalistes de Cinéma
President: Laurent Delmas
326 rue Saint Jacques
F-75005 Paris, France
T +33 (1) 43 49 66 03
F +33 (1) 46 56 00 71
Contact: Philippe J. Maarek
ujc@noos.fr  

Germany
Verband der deutschen Filmkritik
General manager: Frédéric Jaeger
Kopfstr. 16
D 12053 Berlin, Germany
Administrative contact: Franziska Schuster
buero@vdfk.de
T +49 30 555 79 737
www.vdfk.de

Great Britain
British Branch of FIPRESCI
c/o Derek Malcolm                  
28 Avenue Road
GB-Highgate N6 SDW
T=F +44 (0)208) 348 20 13
derekmalcolm@aol.com

Greece
Panellinia Enosi Kritikon Kinimatografou (PEKK)
Greek Association of Film Critics
President: Andreas Tyros
Ioulianou Str. 42-46
GR-10434 Athens
T=F +30 (210) 8823 920
Contact: Ninos Feneck Midelides
ninos@enet.gr

Hong Kong
Hong Kong Film Critics Society Ltd.
President: Ernest, Chan Chi Wa
Unit 08, Level 6, Jockey Club Creative Arts Centre
30 Pak Tin Street
Shek Kip Mei
Kowloon, Hong Kong
T +852 2575 5149
F +852 2891 2048
Contact: Bonnie Ho
info@filmcritics.org.hk
www.filmcritics.org.hk 

Hungary
Association of Hungarian Journalists
Magyar Film- és Tévérkritikusi Szakosztàly
President: György Báron
Vörösmarty u. 47/a
H-1064 Budapest, Hungary
T +36 20 5259298
baron@c3.hu

India
FIPRESCI India
President: HN Narahari Rao
Secretary: MK Raghavendra
Suchitra, 230, 45th Cross
8th Block, Jayanagar
Bangalore 560082
India
T +91 (80) 22446681
hn.naraharirao@gmail.com
mkragh54@gmail.com

Italy
Sindacato Nazionale Critici Cinematografici Italiani
Italian National Union of Film Critics
President: Franco Montini
Largo Leopardi 12
I 00185 Roma, Italy
T +39 (06) 48 24 713
F +39-06-48.25.172
sncci.info@gmail.com
www.sncci.it

Sindacato Nazionale Giornalisti Cinematografici Italiani
President: Laura delli Colli
Via Giulia 4
00186 Roma, Italy
T +39 (06) 68 21 05 23
F +39 (06) 68 21 32 75
Contact: Romano Milani
cinemag@tin.it
www.cinegiornalisti.it

Japan
Nihon Eiga Pen Club
Japan Film Pen Club
c/o Tokyo Cine Center
Kosokudoro Blg 102,
Ginza 8 chome-3, Chuo-ku,
Tokyo 104 0061
Japan
T +81 3 3573 8270
F +81 3 3571 6400
Contact: Atsuko Saito
fipresci@j-fpc.com
http://j-fpc.com/pc_top.php

Korea
FIPRESCI Korea - FIPKO
President: Ms. Ok-hee HAN
# B 701, Twin Tower B/D 275-4
Yangjae-Dong, Seacho-Gu
Seoul 137-940, Republic of Korea
T +82 (02) 523 5315
kaidu@hanmail.net
Contact: Myung-hee I
kinoutopia@gmail.com

Latvia
FIPRESCI Latvijas nodaïa
FIPRESCI Latvian Section
President: Daira Abolina
Zakusalas Emb. 3
Riga LV-1509
Latvia
T +371 720 06 42, 946 4386
F +371 720 06 88
daira@ltv.lv

Macedonia
Zdruzenie na makedonskite filmski rabotnici
Macedonian Film Professionals Association
President MFPA: Mr. Gorjan Tozija
President: Blagoja Kunovski
8 Mart" No.4
91000 Skopje
Macedonia
T +389-91-163.492 F +389-91-111.821, 211.811
bkunovski@gmail.com 

Morocco
Association Marocaine des Critiques de Cinéma
Moroccan Association of Cinema Critics
Boite postale 259
Tanger, Maroc
President: Demmoun Khalil
Tel +21 2661 4076 18
a.critiquecinema.maroc@gmail.com

Netherlands
Kring van Nederlandse Filmjournalisten (KNF)
Association of Dutch Film Critics
President: Jan Pieter Ekker
Postbus 10650
1001 ER Amsterdam
The Netherlands
T +31 (6) 21 534 555
Contact: Leo Bankersen
info@filmjournalisten.nl

Norway
Norsk Filmkritikerlag
Norwegian Film Critics' Association
President: Mode Steinkjer
Filmens Hus
Dronningens gate 16
N-0152 Oslo
T +47 92 24 67 76
mode.steinkjer@dagsavisen.no

Peru
Asociación Peruana de Prensa Cinematográfica – APRECI
Peruvian Association of Cinematographic Press
President: Jose Romero Carrillo
Los Tumbos 210
Chorrillos Lima 09
Perú
T +51 (1) 999754666
apreciperu@gmail.com
www.apreci.org

Poland
Stowarzyszenie Filmowców Polskich
Association of Polish Filmmakers
Kolo Pismiennictwa Filmowego
Section of Cinema Literature
President: Barbara Hollender
Ul. Krakowskie Przedmieście 7
00-068 Warszawa
Poland
T +48-22-845.51.32, F +48-22-845.39.08
biuro@sfp.org.pl

Portugal
FIPRESCI Portugal
Rua Almirante Barroso 11-1
1000-012 Lisbon
Portugal
T +351 (91) 000 91 91
Contact: Francisco Ferrera
fipresciportugal@yahoo.com

Romania
Asociatia Criticilor De Film - Romania
Romanian Association of Film Critics
President: Dana Duma
Mendeleev 28-30 sector 1
RO-70169 Bucuresti
T +40 (1) 650 42 65, F +40 (1) 311 1246
duma.dana@gmail.com   

Russia
Gildia Kinovedov i Kinokritikov Rossii
President: Viktor Matizen
Vassilievskaya 13
123 056 Moskwa
Russia
T +7 (095) 250 13 92
Contact: Andrei Plakhov
aplahov@mail.ru

Serbia
Jugoslovenska (Srpska) Sekcija FIPRESCI-ja
Section Yougoslave (Serbe) de la FIPRESCI
President: Borislav Andjelic
C/o Muzej Jugoslovenske Kinoteke
Kosovska 11
11000 Beograd, Serbia
T +381 (11) 3248 250, F +381 (11) 3248 250
jkmuzej@eunet.yu
www.sfipresci.org

Jugoslovenski Ogranak FIPRESCI
Yugoslav Branch of FIPRESCI
President: Bozidar Zezevic
C/o Institut za Film
Cika Ljubina 15
YU-11000 Beograd, Serbia
T +381-11-625.131, F +381-11-634.253
ndukic@eunet.rs

Slovakia
Klub filmových novinárov SSN
Club of Film Journalists
of the Slovak Syndicate of Journalists
President: Jaroslav Hochel
Dom novinárov, Župné nám. 7,
Bratislava
Contact: Emilia Kincelova
kincelova@filmpress.sk

Slovenia
Drustvo Slovenskih Filmskih Kritikov in Publicistov
Association of Slovenian Film Critics
President: Spela Barlic
Metelkova 6
1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
T +386 (1) 438 38 30
spela.barlic@gmail.com

Spain

ACCEC, Associació Catalana de Crítics i Escriptors Cinematogràfics
Catalan Association of Film Critics And Film Writers
President: José Enrique Monterde
Sant Pere Mitjà 66 baixos
E 08003 Barcelona, Spain
T +34 93 216 00 04
Contact: Violeta Kovscsics
violetakovacsics@gmail.com
www.accec.cat

Asociacion Espanola de la Prensa Cinematografica
Spanish Association of Film Critics
President: Oscar Peyrou
San Ernesto 6. Esc.5. 1º B
E 28002 Madrid. Spain
opeyrou@gmail.com  

Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka Film Critics' Forum
118 Dehiwala Road
Boralesgamuwa - 10290
Sri Lanka
T + 94 11 2519923 / + 94 11 5626502
Fax + 94 11 2509553
Contact Ashley Ratnavibhushana
ashrat@sltnet.lk

Sweden
Svenska Filmkritikerförbundet
Chairman: Jan Lumholdt
c/o Gentele
Rörstrandsgatan 22
S 113 40 Stockholm, Sweden
styrelsen@filmkritiker.se
International secretary: Eva af Geijerstam
eva.geijerstam@nostra.se

Switzerland
Schweizerischer Verband der Filmjournalistinnen und Filmjournalisten SVFJ
Association Suisse des Journalistes Cinématographiques ASJC
Associazione Svizzera dei Giornalisti Cinematografici ASGC
SVFJ / ASJC / ASGC
President: Christian Jungen
Secretariat: Beat Glur
Thunstrasse 25
CH - 3005 Bern
T +41 79 333 65 10
info@filmjournalist.ch
beat.glur@filmjournalist.ch

Tunisia
ATPCC
Association Tunisienne pour la Promotion de la Critique Cinématographique
Maison de la Culture Ibn Khaldoun
President: Mahrez Karoui
Rue Ibn Khaldoun, B.P. 1512
1055 Tunis
T +216-1-241-900, 241-901
F +216-1-34.72.48
atpcc2000@yahoo.fr
www.atpcc.org.tn

Turkey
SIYAD - Sinema Yazarlari Dernegi
Association of Movie Critics
President: Tunca Arslan
P.K. 41 Teþvikiye
34368 Istanbul, Türkiye
T +90 (212) 293 66 69
F +90 (212) 251 63 24
info@siyad.org
www.siyad.org
Contact: Esin Kücüktepepinar
esin.sinema@gmail.com

Ukraine
Guild of Film Critics of the National Filmmakers' Union of Ukraine
Saksagansky Str. 6
01 033 Kyiv, Ukraine
T +380 44 2877557
Fax +380 44 2877546
ukrkino@ln.ua
President: Serhiy Trymbach
Contact:
Alexander Shpilyuk
shpilyuk@mail.ru

Uruguay
Seccíon Uruguaya de FIPRESCI
President: Jaime Costa
Zelmar Michelini 1321, Ap. 107
11.100 Montevideo, Uruguay
T +598-29086847 or +598-29021300
costavillaamil@gmail.com
jecosta@adinet.com.uy

USA
National Society of Film Critics - NSFC
Chair: David Sterritt
C/o Liz Weis
101 West 12th Street Apt 19-0
New York, N.Y. 10011
T +1-212-989.1767
NSFCmail@gmail.com

 

Individual Members

Albania
Elsa Demo
Tiranë, Albania
elsademo@yahoo.com

Colombia

Aurelio Orlando Mora
Medellín
moraorlando44@yahoo.com

Juan Carlos Gonzalez A.
Medellin
jc.gonzalez@une.net.co

Denmark
Anette Olsen
Copenhagen
aneo@get2net.dk

Georgia
Salome Kikaleishvili
Tbilisi
salome.kikaleishvili@gmail.com

Iran
Minou Moshiri 
Tehran
minoumoshiri@yahoo.com

Israel
Yael Shuv
Tel Aviv
shuvya@yahoo.com

Pablo Utin
Tel-Aviv
pablou@013.net.il

Japan
Tadao Sato
Tokyo

Kazakhstan
Gulnara Abikeyeva
Almaty
gabikeyev@mail.ru

Kyrgyzstan
Gulbara Tolomushova
Bishkek
gulbaratolo@gmail.com

Luxemburg
Boyd van Hoeij
Remerschen  
filmboyd@gmail.com

Mexico

Nelson Carro
Mexico DF
n_carro@yahoo.com.mx

Ernesto Diezmartínez Guzmán
Sinaloa
ernesto.diezmartinez@gmail.com

Leonardo Garcia Tsao
México D.F.
lgtsao@hotmail.com

Alexis Grivas  
Athen
alexisgrivas@yahoo.com

Luz Maria Virgen Aguilar
Guadalajara
lvirgen26@gmail.com

Montenegro
Maja Bogojevic
Podgorica
ahava13@gmail.com

Nigeria
Steve Ayorinde
Lagos
st_ayorinde@yahoo.com

Pakistan
Aijaz Gul
Islamabad
aijazzgul@hotmail.com
aijazzgul@gmail.com

Peru
Isaac León Frias
Lima
ileon@correo.ulima.edu.pe

Singapore
Philip Cheah
Singapore
philcheah@gmail.com

South Africa
Martin Botha
Cape Town
martinbotha@telkomsa.net
Martin.Botha@uct.ac.za

Tajikistan
Sadullo Rahimov
Dushanbe
sadullo_rahim@mail.ru

Thailand   
Anchalee Chaiworaporn
Samut Sakhon
anchalee_chai@yahoo.com

Kong Rithdee
Bangkok
kongbangkokpost@yahoo.com

USA

Gideon Bachmann
D Karlsruhe
gideonbachmann@hotmail.com

Howard Feinstein
New York
howard@howardfeinstein.com

Harlan Jacobson
Croton-on-Hudson
harlan@talkcinema.com
harstars@aol.com

Gabe Klinger
Chicago
gabe@24fpsmagazine.com
gabe.klinger@sbcglobal.net

Robert Koehler
Los Angeles
robert.koehler@comcast.net

Eric Kohn, USA
Brooklyn
eric@indiewire.com
erichkohn@gmail.com

Howard Movshovitz
Boulder
hmovshovitz@compuserve.com

Vincent A. Musetto
New York
vmusetto@aol.com

Aily Nash
Brooklyn, NY
ailynash@gmail.com

Ruby Rich
San Francisco
brrich@igc.org

Alissa Simon
Chicago
ascinequanon@aol.com

Gavin Smith
New York
gsfc@dti.net

Dennis West
Moscow, Idaho
dwest@uidaho.edu

Uzbekistan
Nigora Karimova
Tashkent
nigorra@mail.ru

Venezuela
Luis R. Sedgwick
Caracas
centropep@platino.gov.ve

top

 

more about us


Bullet about us
Bullet board
Bullet national sections
Bullet statutes
Bullet jury regulations
Bullet history